Monta
EnterprisePricing
Account Management

Account roles and permissions

Last updated: 6 August 2026

Account user roles

Every Account has three member roles: Owner, Admin, and Member. Permissions for the Admin and Member roles can be adjusted per member, or in bulk using Member Groups — see How do I invite and manage Team Members in Monta Hub?

Account member permissions

The table below shows which permissions can be assigned per role.

  • This action can always be performed by the role.
  • This action cannot be performed by the role.
  • You can toggle to allow or restrict the action for that role.

Note: An Operator can restrict the ability of Account members to edit bank accounts. If you cannot edit a bank account, contact your Operator.

How do I manage an Account member’s permissions?

  1. Open the Account and click the Members & Access tab.
  2. Click to open the Account member’s page.
  3. Under General settings, switch the Account user role if needed.
  4. Under Permissions: Toggle to allow the member to pay for charging with the Account Wallet.
  5. Toggle to allow the member to pay with the Account Wallet in the Monta Shop.
  6. Toggle to allow depositing and withdrawing funds from the Account Wallet.
  7. Toggle to allow the member to request sponsoring, where applicable.
  8. Toggle to allow access to the charge point configuration page.
  9. Toggle to allow the member to invite, remove, or edit other Account members.
  10. Click Save settings.
  11. Remove the Account member if required.
  12. Under Charge point access settings, see which charge points the user can charge on and use the action dots to give or revoke access.

How do I transfer Account ownership?

This action is only available to the current Account Owner, or to an Operator user with sufficient Operator permissions (for example, an Organization admin or Operations manager).

  1. Open the Account and go to the Members & Access tab.
  2. Click the action button for the Account member you want to make owner.
  3. Select Transfer ownership and click Confirm.